New book to listen to

A couple days ago, I found out how to use Over Drive. This is an audiobook app from our local library for your computer, iPod, iPhone, or iPad. This took awhile, because noone in my family could figure out how to get it to work. So, I decided to give it a go and I got a book called Liar & spy” by Rebecca Stead

Image

Rebecca Stead grew up in New York. She went to an elementary school where she could read under the table without being told to get out. She also started writing while she was in school. When she was older, she decided to become a lawyer. She still wrote stories when she had the time. After she had children, she didn’t have much time to write stories. She still tried to write some. After one of her kids pushed her laptop off the table, she was grouchy, so she went and bought lots and lots of books she had read as a kid. That is when she decided to become an author.

About Keelin

Hi i'm Keelin and i'm in 7th grade at Wendler Middle School in Anchorage, Alaska. I like to hang out with my friends.I also like to ride my bike.
This entry was posted in Books on tape, Listening, Reading, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So, what do You think?